Standard

never miss an opportunity to show your love

It should come as no surprise that I am witnessing a significant shift in my life since I have been focusing on love; and yet, I continue to be astonished. One of the most pleasant surprises has been having people I love visit me in my dreams. Of late my dreams are filled with vivid conversations and interactions with loved ones who have passed on, as well as a few dream encounters with past loves.

Last week my dear friend and sister who passed away a little more than three years ago, came to me in a dream. Rarely a day goes by that I do not think of her. She has been very present in my heart and thoughts the past few weeks, as her 61st birthday was October 13.

My friend and I had a joyous reunion in my dream. I got to tell her how much I love and miss her, which she already knew. I shared with her some of my recent experiences: crossing paths with two of my loves, and how another love also came to me in a dream. I divulged to her my revelation that love is everlasting, and we laughed that I had ever thought otherwise. She encouraged me to continue to focus on love, and promised she would visit again.

I felt such peace and joy to talk with my friend, and every time I think of the dream, I am overwhelmed with emotion. In the process of writing this, I have stopped several times to wipe away tears. We all wish we could have just one more opportunity to spend time with a loved one who has passed. I felt like I received that gift in my dream; it felt that real.

2 responses »

  1. What a blessing to have such a real encounter with Luana whom you loved so much. I am so glad you felt her love again which is never ending. Those that we love are forever in our hearts and hopefully in our dreams, too.

Leave a Reply

